Skip to page body Home About Us Residents Business Visitors Schools Government

Douglas D. Lukonen, Director

Shiphrah Cox, Senior Accountant 

Marilyn Harlan, Payroll

Shauna Brown, Payroll


Paula Dooley, Accounts Payable 


Connie Barnhart, Accounts Payable

Brooke Brady, Accountant

Bethany Batdorf, Finance Secretary



Contact Us!
7:00 am - 4:00 pm, Mon -Fri
Ph. 931-375-2301
Fax: 931-375-2319

Mailing Address:
Maury County Budget Office
1 Public Square
Columbia TN 38401


Assist the Budget Committee and County Commission in preserving and improving the sound financial condition of Maury County government through fiscally responsible budgeting practices, proper accounting of all financial transactions in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles, and timely presentation of reliable financial information to decision makers.

  • Coordinate the preparation of the consolidated budget for Maury County government in accordance with applicable state law and best practices of governmental accounting.
  • Process and report financial transactions in accordance with applicable state law and accounting principles to ensure the integrity of financial data.
  • Disseminate reliable financial information to the Budget Committee, County Commission, and Maury County citizens to promote informed financial decisions consistent with the expectations and demands of taxpayers.

Internal Controls


Past Years Budget Minutes and Agendas

 County Budget





Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 10/16/2017 10:10:06 AM