Skip to page body Home About Us Residents Business Visitors Schools Government

IDB Members

The Industrial Development Board of Maury County, Tennessee, was created by the Maury County Commission in 1965.  The current board has a combined 292 years of business experience, and is committed to sound decision-making for the citizens of Maury County. 


Bobby Harris, Chair

Office:  931.388.7054

Cell:  931.446.0494


Mailing address:  816 South Garden Street, Columbia, TN  38401


Bobby Harris is an Investment Advisor with Edward Jones Investments, holding a Certified Financial Planner (CFP) designation.  He is a graduate of the University of Memphis and Columbia State Community College, a former Maury County Commissioner, and a former Certified Public Accountant (CPA).  He has 38 years' business experience in corporate finance and investment management.  (Term expires January 2020).


Jim Parks, Vice-Chair

Jim Parks is Principal Broker of RealtyCorp, holding the designations of Certified Commercial Investment Member (CCIM) and Certified Property Manager (CPM).  He is a graduate of the University of Tennessee.  He has 34 years' business experience in real estate brokerage, development and asset management.  (Term expires January 2017).


Terry Cook, Secretary-Treasurer

Terry Cook is President of Cook Properties, Inc.  He is a graduate of Vanderbilt University and a retired member of the American Institute of Real estate Appraisers (MAI designation).  He has 49 years' business experience, primarily in real estate and banking.  (Term expires January 2017).


John R. Collier, Jr. is Vice President of Support Services at Maury Regional Medical Center and has been with the Center for 22 years.  He is a graduate of Alabama A&M University in Huntsville with a degree in Mechanical Engineering.  He has 36 years' engineering and business experience.  (Term expires January 2020).


Bill Walter served on the administrative staffs of Baptist Hospital in Memphis and Erlanger Hospital in Chattanooga before serving as Chief Executive Officer of Maury Regional Medical Center in Columbia before his retirement in 2006.  He is a graduate of West Virginia University and earned a Master's degree in Healthcare Administration from the University of Minnesota.  (Term expires January 2019).


Stewart Parker.


Dr. Janet Smith is President of Columbia State Community College.  She earned a Bachelor's degree from Austin Peay State University and a Doctorate in Higher Education from George Peabody College for Teachers, Vanderbilt University. (Term expires January 2019). 


IDB Attorney:  Dalton Mounger

IDB Administrative Assistant:  Judy Hickman

Chair Emeritus:  Virgil Moore


Last updated: 3/27/2018 2:06:58 PM