Skip to page body Home About Us Residents Business Visitors Schools Government
James L. Bailey, Jr.
Charlie Norman Mayor

Contact Us!
8:00 am - 4:00 pm, Monday -Friday
Ph. 931-375-1001
Fax: 931-375-1019

Mailing Address:
Maury County Mayor
41 Public Square
Columbia TN 38401


To carry out all duties described in TCA 5-6-101 thru 5-6-113 and additionally to provide a strong public relations program in all of Maury County.

The County Mayor is elected every four years in August, coinciding with the Governor's election, and may serve as many terms as he is elected.

The County Mayor, formerly County Executive, is Chief Executive Officer of the county. The County Mayor has custody of county property. The County Mayor is a nonvoting ex-officio member of the County Commission and of all its committees. The County Mayor may call special meetings of the County Commission.

 >>Maury County does not have a lobbyist nor lobbying firm<<<

Maury County Organizational Chart

Maury Audit 2012-2013


Last updated: 8/29/2014 5:11:02 PM