Maury County Memorial Building Rental

Payment Form
Date:

Organization/Event:

Contact Person:

Address:

Phone: Event Date and Time:

You must be a Maury County resident and provide a photo ID

Rental & Deposit Fees

1. Meeting- 2 hours or less

Rental-Business or Social Meeting (2 hours or less) $200.00
Depaosit-Business or Social Meeting (2 hours or less) $100.00
Floor Deposit $100.00
Key Deposit $25.00
*#%1f Alcohol is served ADD an Additional $100.00
Extra Day for Decorating (CAN BEGIN AFTER 3PM) $150.00
Total:

2. Meeting- 2 hours or more

Rental-Business or Social Meeting (2 hours or more) $600.00
Deposit-Business or Social Meeting (2 hours or more) $250.00
Floor Deposit : $250.00
Key Deposit $25.00
***If Alcohol is served ADD an Additional 5100.00
Extra Day for Decorating (CAN BEGIN AFTER 3PM) $150.00

Total:




3. Non —Profit~ {must show proof of non-profit status)
Rental-Non-Profit/Charitable Business or Social Meeting
Deposit-Non-Profit/Charitable Business or Social Mtg.
Floor Deposit
Key Depasit
*#*if Alcohol is served ADb an Additional

Extra Day for Decorating (CAN BEGIN AFTER 3PM)

4. Upstairs Red Room

Rental-Upstairs Red Room
Deposit-Upstairs Red Room
Floor Deposit

Key Deposit

5. Rayburn Room (conference room)

Rental-Rayburn Room
Deposit-Rayburn Room

Key Deposit

Deposit-50 % due at time of booking

(Remaining amount due one week hefore the event)

Applicant Date

$325.00

$200.00

$200.00

$25.00

$100.00

$150.00

Total:

$100.00

$25.00

$100.00

$25.00

Total:

$50.00

$25.00

$25.00

Total:

Total Deposit:

Grand Total Due:




Memorial Building

Rental and Use Agreement

1. Physical Locations and Statistics
Initial a. The physical address is 308 West 7" Street, Columbia, Tennessee 38401
b. The phone number is (931) 375-4101

2. Safety and Security
Initial a. Please take a moment to look around and familiarize yourself with the location of all emergency
exits.
Exits are marked with an internally lit exit sign. In the event that the sign is not lit, please notify the
building staff.

b. If your event occurs during inclement weather, it is the responsibility of the Lessee to coordinate
with the building staff about de-icing the walkways. In no instance should salt be used to de-ice

any surface on Maury County property.

c. The building has been inspected by the State of Tennessee Fire Marshall’s office and was found to
be in compliance. The fire alarms and pull stations do work. In the event that a false alarm is made,
the responsible party will be dealt with by the appropriate authority. The building is equipped with
duct smoke detectors that shut down their air handling system in the event that smoke is
detected.

d. Events that will continue after 9:00 pm will be staffed with a uniformed and bonded law
enforcement officer. This is to ensure the safety of attendees as well as provide security of the
premises. (See Lease Term and Rent)

3. General Building Rule

Initial a. The Lessee shall accept responsibility for enforcing these rules or appoint a representative to do so.
This person shall be at least twenty one (21} years of age, competent to accept legal responsibility,
and this representative will be the only person authorized to work with the County Mayors Office.
Proof of age will be required by way of a driver’s license with a photo that will be copied at the
time of lease. This person must attend that stated function. The Lessee shall be a resident of Maury
County, Tennessee,

b. The Lessee must abide by all local, state and federal laws in any matters concerning the Memorial

Building.

c. Safety is a major concern. The Lessee is responsible for maintaining safety of event attendees. No
activity shall be carried out that would present dangerous circumstances or undue risk to attendees.

d. Under no circumstances are doors to be locked so that entry cannot be gained from the outside. No
doorways or exits are to be obstructed by any means. The Lessee must ensure that all doors are
properly locked and secure the end of the event. YOU WIEL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE IF
LEFT UNLOCKED! ) .

e. The majority of lights should be turned off to conserve energy when the building is closed for the

night.

f. Lessees shall be responsible for the repair of any and all damages that results from use of the
facility. All repairs are subject to the County Mayors office for approval. Damage is defined to
include breakage, scratched or chipped paint, scuff marks and all other physical degradation of the
premises.

g. Permanent fasteners attached to wooden strips have been provided on the auditorium walls. No

decorations shall be permitted that require attachment to walls, light fixtures, or ceiling in any other
manner. Use of tape, nails, staples, brads and screws are forbidden.




h. No decorations shall be attached to, suspended from, or otherwise fastened on the light fixtures.
All decorations shall be removed after use. The use of table decorations exclusively is encouraged.

The building and ground must be cleaned up from inside and outside the premises. The building
should in the same condition as before, Lessee obtained the key. The tables and chairs are to be set
back up according to the seating chart after the event.

i. Lessee is required to take out the trash. All trash must be bagged prior to putting in dumpster.
Lessee
shall provide their own trash bags.

j. The use of throwing birdseed or rice, and use of glitter is prohibited.

k. Use of the main entrance to the building shali not be permitted if it interferes with the ordinary
activities of the permanent tenants.

l. No tents, canopies, or awnings may be erected where stakes or post must be driven into the ground
or parking area. Only those types that are self-supporting or use other means of support are
allowed.

m. Any event that requires exterior electrical power should be requested at the time of the lease

arrangements. Overloading of circuits must be avoided. Depending on the event request, lessee
must be responsible for providing their own additional electric power.

n. Any decorations, furniture, greenery, musical equipment or other event related items must be
removed after the event. The lesser will not be responsible for items left in the building. The only
exceptions to this requirement are those specifically made at the time of lease rental agreement.

o. The designated representative shall be responsible for maintain order, both inside the building and
outside on the grounds. Any violation of the rules or observance of an unsafe condition shall be
reported to the security officer when on duty.

p. Abuse of the facility or violation of these rules may result in the immediate termination of the
event and/or Lessee being barred from future use of the facility.

4. Lease Term and Rent
Initial a. No Lessee shall be allowed to rent the facility more than seven consecutive days without special
permission of the Maury County Visitors Bureau. No Lessee shall be allowed to book more than one
function in a calendar month except as approved by the Maury County Visitors Bureau.

b. A deposit equal to at least fifty (50%) of the total deposit fee shall be due when reservations
are made.

¢. A clean up and maintenance fee is required with the balance of the rental fee. If the building is not
left in the condition it was found, as stated by this agreement, a portion or all of the deposit will be
forfeited.

d. The balance of the rental fee is due one week prior to the event. If the balance is not paid by the
deadline, then event wili be removed from the schedule and the deposit shall be forfeited.

e, Cancellation must be made no less than ninety (90) days prior to the event date in order to receive
a full refund of the deposit paid.

f. Keys should be picked up on the day of the event (weekday) or the last business day preceding it
(weekend) before 4:00 pm. There is a key deposit of $25.00 that will be returned to lessee upon
return of the key and inspection of the building.

g. A limited number of tables and chairs are available at no charge. However, the Lessee will be
required to do set-up for each event. If the Memorial Building staff is needed for set-up, a $50
charge will be added to the fee. Chairs & tables must be put back in original order-chart is provided
on chair closet door.

h. Events past 9 pm will be required to have a uniformed law enforcement officer. This officer must
be duly authorized to make an arrest. (Examples; Maury County Sheriff’'s Department, Columbia
Police, Spring Hiil Police, or City of Mt. Pleasant Police). A charge of $20.00 per hour with a 2 hour
Minimum is to be paid directly to the officer. This is the responsibility of the lessee to arrange.

i. The following fees are in effect for the use of the Memorial Building (Auditorium and Kitchen):




Initial

Initial

Initial

Initial

Business or social event {two hours or less)-$200.00
Business or social event by qualifying non-profit organization {2 hours or more) 5325.00
Business or social event {more than two hours})-$600.00

Other Fees:
Extra day for decorating-$150.00
*You cannot have access to the building until after 3pm

Other space available:
Upstairs Red Room (holds 50 or less people)-$100.00
Rayburn Room (conference room)-$50.00

Daytime events must be completed by 5:00 p.m.
Evening events must be completed by 12:00 a.m. this means that the event must be finished in time
to have the doors locked at 1:00 am. Sharp

20 Tables (72 inches round), 8-10 long tables, approximately 200 chairs are available.
***Tables and chairs must be set back up in accordance to the chart before Deposit is returned.
(Chart is located on the door of the chair closet.

5. Kitchen Privileges

a. The kitchen area is restricted to those eighteen (18) years or oider. This area includes the food prep
area, the refrigerator and freezer, the ice machine and coffee maker. Use of the stove is not
allowed.

b. Cleanuy is to be provided by the Lessee, This includes sweeping and moping the floor, wiping
counters clean, emptying the dishwasher (turn power off), cleaning all appliances used, coffee
maker emptied and cleaned, trashcans relined and all trash taken to the dumpster located on the
west side of the building, Lessee must provide their own cleaning supplies and kitchen supplies
(dishes, utensils, etc.). :

c. No food items are to be left over in the kitchen area including the refrigerator.

d. See Page 6 for rules and regulations.

e. Stove is not be used and is out of arder.

6. Parking

Free parking is available during the event on a first-come basis at the rear of the building and the
corner of West 7'" Street and North High Street. No streets or driveways are to be blocked or
impaired by event attendees. (The road on the east side of the building is a city street with residence
driveways that must not be blocked} Vehicles blocking these areas will be towed. The parking areas
are private property. outside of building lease, this property is not to be used for any reason without
the owner's permission. Vehicles using parking area without permission wili be subject to towing.

7. Caterers

All caterers involved in preparing or serving food or drink at any event held at the Memortial Building
shall be properly licensed and insured. Documentation must be provided upon request of the
Maury County Visitors Bureau.

8. Alcoholic Beverages

At any event where alcoholic beverages are to be served, the Lessee shall be responsible for
Complying with all applicable laws, including obtaining an event license from the Alcoholic Beverage
Commission if required under such laws. The Lessee will indemnify and hold harmless lesser from the
serving or use of alcoholic beverages at the event. For large events with planned attendance of 100
more individuals that are open to the general public, an event liability insurance policy is required to
be furnished at Lessee’s expense to include any claims arising from the service or use of alcoholic




beverages at the event. Maury County is to be named as an additional insured on the policy. Proof of
Insurance is to be provided no later than one week prior to the event. An authorization to serve
alcoholic beverages at the event may be required from the County’s Attorney.

9. Smoking
Initial The Memorial Building is a smoke-free building. Smoking is permitted outside the building only. All

cigarette butts must be picked up and properly disposed.

10. Special Regulations
Initial Provisions of the Tennessee Fire Code, Chapter 0780-2-10 are attached. By signing this agreement,

Lessee acknowledges that he/she has read these regulations and agrees to abide by them.

THE MEMORIAL BALLROOM AND KITCHEN ARE PUBLIC PROPERTY.

Kitchen

Rules and Regulations for all Caterers and Users of the Memorial Building Kitchen

=

Kitchen must be left clean. You must supply your own cleaning products including brooms and trash bags.

2. All appliances must be left clean if used. This includes refrigerator, freezer,
dishwasher, and warming tray. The stove is not be used.

3. All counters must be wiped clean.

4. Coffee maker must be emptied and cleaned.

5. Dishwasher should be emptied turned off.

6. Floor should be swept and mopped with each use. (water only-no chemicals)

7. All trash and garbage should be bagged and taken to the dumpster located on the west side of the
building, outside the kitchen door. Trash cans should be rinsed off if a spill occurs and trash cans
should be relined. You must provide trash bags.

8. Turn the lights off.
9. Ice scoop should be left on top of the ice machine.

10.The management is not responsible for belongings left in the building, this includes the
Refrigerator. All belongings must be out of the building after the event is over.

I have read and agree to the above rules and regulations and will assume responsibility.

Sign Date




Memorial Building Floor Care Deposit

1. No sand or dance floor products designed to make the floor more suitable for dancing
 will be allowed.

2. All tables, chairs or other furniture/fixtures that have legs extended to and touching the
floor must be protected by felt or protective devices to prevent floor damage. Hard
Rubber tips on the legs of any inanimate object must be covered with an acceptable
device.

3. A deposit in the amount of $100 up to $500 will be required and will be refunded upon
satisfactory inspection of the floor after the event. If damages have occurred beyond the
level of the deposit, the renter shall be required to pay the difference.

4. Floors must be swept and mopped {water only} after your event,

5. All tables and chairs must be set back up in original order according to the chart on the
chair/table closet door.

Sign Date

There will be a Maintenance Fee Deposit for all functions to ensure clean up
in addition, for possible damage.

1. All groups are responsible for taking out their trash. All trash must be bagged and tied hefore
Putting in dumpsters. The trashcans must be cleaned and relined. You must provide trash bags.

2. All groups are to do their own set-up and breakdown of the furniture. If furniture is moved
From upstairs it must be taken back to where it is brought from.

3. The outside of the building must be cleaned. No paper, cans, bottles, cigarette butts, or
trash left outside.

5. This is a non-smoking facility. If the fire alarm is activated due to smoking the deposit will be
held.

6. No glitter, birdseed, rice to be used. Potted plants are to be left alone. Do not move,

7. Any decorations, furniture, greenery used to decorate must be removed from the building
after your event. Any equipment used for music or bands must be taken out after the event. We
will not be responsible for anything left in the building.

8. One half of the Deposit Fee is due at time of rental. All other fees must be paid one week prior to
the event.

9. The key is to be returned the next day unless on a weekend, then the Monday after your event.
After an inspection, a decision will be made in regards to the Lessee’s deposit. A portion of or
all the deposit will be withheld if not all rules are met.

Sign Date




